Purpose

The Product Change Committee’s (PCC) primary purpose is to define what the OpenMRS community should build in terms of core, technical products.

This committee is responsible for:

Who is involved?

Any community member is welcome to participate in and contribute to Product Change Committee discussions, whether this is during the PCC's weekly meeting, on Talk, or on Slack. Community members who demonstrate a high level of commitment by actively contributing to the PCC will become a core member with decision making authority. Every two years, we expect up to 5 core members to affirm their commitment to serving on this committee. 

Where to join the conversation

The PCC meets on a weekly basis every Wednesday at 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm Accra | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

To join the call by phone, dial +1-888-510-4073. To join the call using Audio, Chat, & Screen Sharing please use a compatible browser (Chrome, Firefox, Edge) and go to: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Talk: The PCC shares meeting information, key questions, discussion points, and documents decisions on Talk.

Slack: #product-change

Contact Jennifer Antilla for more information on how to participate and contribute to the PCC.

Notes and Recordings


October

02: Stakeholder engagement | Committee purpose | Participation and Decision Making | Process for Setting Vision and Roadmap | Communication  Recording

09: Leveraging OMRS19 | Short term objectives  Recording

16: Information Gathering  Recording

23: PCC and Squad priorities | Organizing information  Recording


September

23: Scope | Working with the Technical Action Committee | Initial Goals | Meeting times