Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 39 Next »

12 March 2012 - 4 November 2012

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

15:00 UTC / 11:00 ET: Design Forum 

16:00 UTC / 12:00 ET: Project Management

 

13:00 UTC / 09:00 ET: OpenMRS University
18:00 UTC / 14:00 ET: Design Forum

13:00 UTC / 9:00 ET: Implementers Forum
14:00 UTC / 10:00 ET: Developers Forum
16:00 UTC / 12:00 ET: OpenMRS Leadership

 

5 November 2012 - 10 March 2013

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

16:00 UTC / 11:00 ET: Design Forum 

 17:00 UTC 12:00 ET : Project Management

 

14:00 UTC / 09:00 ET: OpenMRS University
19:00 UTC / 14:00 ET: Design Forum

14:00 UTC / 9:00 ET: Implementers Forum
15:00 UTC / 10:00 ET: Developers Forum
16:00 UTC / 12:00 ET: OpenMRS Leadership

 

The time change reflects the change in Daylight Saving Time

OpenMRS University

  • Teaching the community how to get started with OpenMRS development & implementation
  • How to work effectively in an open source community
  • Tutorials on how to use OpenMRS
  • Open Office Hours – time for anyone to speak with experienced developers
 

When?  Every Wednesday, excluding holidays, from 9:00am-10:00am ET, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed

Who?  Anyone can join!

For more information on how to join this meeting visit OpenMRS University or contact Darius Jazayeri.

Design Forum

  • Technical discussions on high priority development topics
  • In-depth system design decisions
  • Review of tickets or projects that need some design input before proceeding
 

When?  Every Monday 4:00pm-5:00pm UTC & Wednesday from 2:00pm-3:00pm US/Eastern (excluding holidays, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed).

Who?  Anyone can join!

For more information on how to join this meeting visit Design Forum or contact Ben Wolfe.

Project Management Meeting

  • Ensure that weekly work activities are on schedule
  • Discuss any project blockers
  • Provide project status updates
  • Discuss collaborations with other organizations
 

When?  Every Monday, excluding holidays, from 12:00pm-1:00pm ET, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed

Who?  All members of the OpenMRS community that serve in a leadership capacity. That is, an individual who dedicates a significant amount of his/her time in service of other members of the OpenMRS community.

For more information on how to join, contact Paul Biondich

Implementers Forum

  • Introduce new members of the community
  • Share information and best practices amongst implementation sites
  • Present implementation activities
 

When?  Every Thursday, excluding holidays, from 9:00am-10:00am ET, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed

Who?  Anyone can join!

For more information on how to join this forum visit Implementers Forum or contact Dawn Seymour

Developers Forum

  • Bring OpenMRS Developers together to discuss technical issues around OpenMRS
  • Presentation of developer works in progress
  • Introductions of new developers to the community
  • Introduce collaborating open source projects and their work in progress with OpenMRS
 

When?  Every Thursday, excluding holidays, from 10:00am-11:00am ET, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed

Who?  Anyone can join!

For more information on how to join this forum visit Developers Forum or contact Burke Mamlin

OpenMRS Leadership Call

  • OpenMRS Community leaders come together and discuss the progress of the organization and current events in the global, open source community
 

When?  Every Thursday, excluding holidays, from 2:00pm-3:00pm ET, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed

Who?  Anyone who is in the leadership group. This group is composed of members in the OpenMRS community who serve in a leadership capacity and dedicate a significant amount of their time in service of other members in the OpenMRS community

For more information on how to join, contact Paul Biondich

  • No labels