Wiki Spaces

Documentation
Projects
Resources

Get Help from Others

Q&A: Ask OpenMRS
Discussion: OpenMRS Talk
Real-Time: IRC Chat | Slack

Projects

Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Project Coordinators
Developers
Other interested parties / experts

Where can you find us ?

On Talk

https://talk.openmrs.org/c/projects/fhir

On Slack

Slack Channel : https://slack.openmrs.org/

Slack Channel: #fhir and #fhir-development

Standing Weekly Call:

Every Wednesday : Join zoom from computer or mobile: https://iu.zoom.us/j/271744281

  • 7pm EAT
  • 4pm UTC
  • 11AM EST (Boston)
  • 10AM CST (Chicago)
  • 8AM (Seattle) 

Table of Contents

Table of Contents

...

Current FHIR efforts

JIRA Tickets

...

Current status of FHIR support (last updated 2020-

...

03-

...

04)

To date, the FHIR module supports the following resources and actions. Note that all URLs are prefixed with the OpenMRS URL prefix (usually "/openmrs") and the FHIR module-specific prefix ("/ws/fhir2/") then the resource name. So, for example, the full URL for a Person resource might be something like: http://localhost:8080/openmrs/ws/fhir2/Person/{uuid}.

EncounterObservation
ResourceGETSearchPOSTUPDATEDELETEOperationsComments
Person
/{uuid}
?name={string}&birthdate=[yyyy-mm-dd]&
?gender=[F|M]
?namemale|female|unknown|null]
?birthdate={date-range}
?address-city={string}
?birthdate=[yyyy-mm-dd]
?gender=[F|M]address-state={string}
?address-country={string}
?address-postalcode={string}





Patient
/{uuid}
?name={string}
?given={string}
?family={string}
?identifier={string}
?gender=[male|female|unknown|null]
?birthdate={date-range}
?death-date={date-range}
?deceased=[true|false]
?address-city={string}
?address-state={string}
?address-country={string}
?address-postalcode={string}





Practitioner
/{uuid}
?name={string}
?identifier={string}





Location
/{uuid}
?name={string}
?address-city={string}
?address-state={string}
?address-country={string}
?address-postalcode={string}





Encounter
/{uuid}
?subject={reference}
?subject.identifier={string}
?subject.given={string}
?subject.family={string}
?subject.name={string}
?date={date}
?location={reference}
?location.address-city={string}
?location.address-state={string}
?location.address-country={string}
?location.address-postalcode={string}
?participant={reference}
?participant.identifier={string}
?participant.given={string}
?participant.family={string}
?participant.name={string}





Observation
/
/{uuid}
?encounter={reference}
?subject={reference}
?subject.identifier={string}
?subject.given={string}
?subject.family={string}
?subject.name={string}

City maps to CityVillage

State maps to StateProvince

}
?code={codeable concept}
?subject.identifier={string}&encounter={reference}&_sort=-date






AllergyIntolerance
/
/{uuid}






Condition
/
/{uuid}






Medication
/
/{uuid}






DiagnosticReport
/{uuid}

//{uuid}


ServiceRequest
/{uuid}






Task
/{uuid}

?based-on={reference}

?owner={reference}

?status={token}

/
/{uuid}



Explore FHIR support for OpenMRS

...