Wiki Spaces

Documentation
Projects
Resources

Get Help from Others

Q&A: Ask OpenMRS
Discussion: OpenMRS Talk
Real-Time: IRC Chat | Slack

Resources

Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


12 March 2017 - 05 November 2017

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

16

14:30 UTC | 9:30 ET: Daily Development Scrum

14:00 UTC

/ 12

| 9:00 ET:

Design Forum 

Website Revitalization Squad

15:00 UTC

/ 11

| 10:00 ET: Project Management

16:00 UTC | 11:00 ET: 117702772 


14:00 UTC | 9:00 ET: Documentation Team

14:30 UTC

: OpenMRS University
18

| 9:30 ET: Daily Development Scrum

17:00 UTC

/ 14

| 12:00 ET:

Design Forum

Quality Assurance Team

14:00 UTC

/ 10:00 ET: Developers Forum
16:00 UTC / 12

: 117702772

14:30 UTC | 9:30 ET: Daily Development Scrum

15:00 UTC | 10:00 ET: OCL for OpenMRS

Leadership

 

05 November 2016 - 11 March 2018

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Squad

16:00 UTC

/ 17

| 11:00 ET:

Design Forum  

FHIR Squad

18:00 UTC

12 

/ 14:00 ET:

Project Management

117702772

14:

00

30 UTC

: OpenMRS University
19

| 9:30 ET: Daily Development Scrum

16:00 UTC /

14

11:00 ET:

Design Forum

Microfrontend Squad

15

17:00 UTC /

10

12:00 ET:

Developers Forum

OpenMRS Operations

16

14:

00

30 UTC

/ 12

| 9:

00

30 ET:

OpenMRS Leadership13

Daily Development Scrum

15:00 UTC

/ 9am

| 10:00 ET:

OMRS17 Planning

Technical Action Committee

 


The time change reflects the change in Daylight Saving Time

Anchor
OpenMRS University
OpenMRS University

OpenMRS University

  • Teaching the community how to get started with OpenMRS development & implementation
  • How to work effectively in an open source community
  • Tutorials on how to use OpenMRS
  • Open Office Hours – time for anyone to speak with experienced developers


When?  Time is available every Wednesday, excluding holidays, from 9:00am-10:00am US/Eastern, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed. University Calls are arranged when/if there is a topic or desired group of people wanting to use the space.

Who?  Anyone can join!

For more information on how to join this meeting visit OpenMRS University

Anchor
Design Forum
Design Forum

Design Forum

  • Technical discussions on high priority development topics
  • In-depth system design decisions
  • Review of tickets or projects that need some design input before proceeding


When?  Every Monday 4:00pm-5:00pm UTC & Wednesday from 2:00pm-3:00pm US/Eastern (excluding holidays, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed).

Who?  Anyone can join!

For more information on how to join this meeting visit Design Forum

Anchor
Project Management Meeting
Project Management Meeting

Project Management Meeting

  • Ensure that weekly work activities are on schedule
  • Discuss any project blockers
  • Provide project status updates
  • Discuss collaborations with other organizations


When?  Every Monday, excluding holidays, from 1210:00pm00am-111:00pm 00am ET, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed

Who?  Anyone can join. Members of the OpenMRS community who serve in a leadership capacity, are overseeing projects or releases, or who want to  help the community anticipate issues and maintain its momentum by donating their time & effort usually attend.

For more information on how to join, visit Project Management Meeting AnchorDevelopers ForumDevelopers Forum

Developers Forum

  • Bring OpenMRS Developers together to discuss technical issues around OpenMRS
  • Presentation of developer works in progress
  • Introductions of new developers to the community
  • Introduce collaborating open source projects and their work in progress with OpenMRS

When?  Every Thursday, excluding holidays, from 10:00am-11:00am ET, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed

Who?  Anyone can join!

For more information on how to join this forum, visit Developers Forum



Anchor
OpenMRS Leadership
OpenMRS Leadership

OpenMRS

Leadership Call

Strategy and Operations

  • The OpenMRS Community leaders come comes together and discuss the progress of the organization and current events in the global, open source community

 



When?  Every Thursday, excluding holidays, from 212:00pm-31:00pm ETEST, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed

Who?  Anyone is welcome. Members in the OpenMRS community who serve in a leadership capacity and dedicate a significant amount of their time in service of other members in the OpenMRS community usually attend.

For more information on how to join, visit Leadership Strategy and Operations Conference Call

2017

Implementers' Conference Planning Meeting

  • Weekly planning meeting to prepare for the 2017 Implementers' Conference in Malawi

When? Every Friday Tuesday from 9:00am30am-10:00am EDT30am EST, regardless of wether whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed.

Who? OMRS17 OMRS planning committee and any interested OpenMRS community members.

For more information on how to join, visit OMRS17 OMRS Planning Conference Call

Anchor
Implementers Forum
Implementers Forum

Implementers Forum - Discontinued in 2012

Documentation Team Meeting

  • Introduce new members of the community
  • Share information and best practices amongst implementation sites
  • Present implementation activities


When?  Every ThursdayTuesday, excluding holidays, from 9:00am-10:00am ETEDT, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed

Who?  Anyone can join!

For more information on how to join this forumteam, visit Implementers Forum

 

 Documentation Team