Wiki Spaces

Documentation
Projects
Resources

Get Help from Others

Q&A: Ask OpenMRS
Discussion: OpenMRS Talk
Real-Time: IRC Chat | Slack

Resources

Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Added links to Documentation Team where unlinked

...

titleThis call schedule begins the week of 29 August - 2 September


...

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

14:00 UTC | 10:00 ET: Website Revitalization Squad

14:30 UTC | 10:30 ET: Daily Development Scrum

...

 

...

 

...

OpenMRS Developer University
Technical Design Forum
Project Management

...

Implementer Forum
Developer Community Forum
OpenMRS Leadership

...

 

15:00 UTC | 11:00 ET: Project Management

16:00 UTC | 12:00 ET: 117702772 


14:00 UTC | 10:00 ET: Documentation Team

14:30 UTC | 10:30 ET: Daily Development Scrum

17:00 UTC | 1:00 ET: Quality Assurance Team

13:00 UTC: OpenMRS University

14:30 UTC | 10:30 ET: Daily Development Scrum

14:00 UTC | 10:00 ET: OCL for OpenMRS Squad

15:00 UTC | 11:00 ET: FHIR Squad

18:00 UTC / 14:00 ET: 117702772

14:30 UTC | 10:30 ET: Daily Development Scrum

15:00 UTC / 11:00 ET: Microfrontend Squad

16:00 UTC / 12:00 ET: OpenMRS Operations

14:30 UTC | 10:30 ET: Daily Development Scrum

15:00 UTC | 11:00 ET: Technical Action Committee


The time change reflects the change in Daylight Saving Time

Anchor
OpenMRS University
OpenMRS University

OpenMRS University

  • Teaching the community how to get started with OpenMRS development & implementation
  • How to work effectively in an open source community
  • Tutorials on how to use OpenMRS
  • Open Office Hours – time for anyone to speak with experienced developers


When?  Time is available every Wednesday, excluding holidays, from

...

9:

...

00am-

...

10:00am US/Eastern, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed. University Calls are arranged when/if there is a topic or desired group of people wanting to use the space.

Who?  Anyone can join!

For more information on how to join

...

this meeting visit OpenMRS University

Anchor

...

Design Forum

...

Design Forum

...

Meets every Wednesday, excluding holidays, from 18:00-20:00 UTC (2pm-4pm ET)
  • Technical discussions on high priority development topics
  • In-depth system design decisions
  • Review of tickets or projects that need some design input before proceeding


When?  Every Monday 4:00pm-5:00pm UTC & Wednesday from 2:00pm-3:00pm US/Eastern (excluding holidays, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed).

Who?  Anyone can join!

For more information on how to join

...

this meeting visit Design Forum

Anchor
Project Management Meeting
Project Management Meeting

Project Management Meeting

...

...

  • Ensure that weekly work activities are on schedule

...

  • Discuss any project blockers

...

  • Provide project status updates

...

  • Discuss collaborations with other organizations

...


When?  Every Monday, excluding holidays, from 10:00am-11:00am ET, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed

Who?  Anyone can join. Members of the OpenMRS community

...

who serve in a leadership capacity

...

, are overseeing projects or releases, or who want to  help the community anticipate issues and maintain its momentum by donating their time & effort usually attend.

For more information on how to join,

...

...

OpenMRS Leadership
OpenMRS Leadership

OpenMRS Strategy and Operations

  • The OpenMRS Community comes together and discuss the progress of the organization and current events in the global, open source community



When?  Every Thursday, excluding holidays, from

...

12:

...

00pm-

...

1:00pm EST, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed

Who?  Anyone is welcome. Members in the OpenMRS community who serve in a leadership capacity and dedicate a significant amount of their time in service of other members in the OpenMRS community usually attend.

For more information on how to join,

...

Meets every Thursday, excluding holidays, from 14:00-15:00 UTC (10am-11am ET)

...

Implementers' Conference Planning Meeting

  • Weekly planning meeting to prepare for the Implementers' Conference

When? Every Tuesday from 9:30am-10:30am EST, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed.

Who? OMRS planning committee and any interested OpenMRS community members.

For more information on how to join,

...

Anchor
Implementers Forum
Implementers Forum

Documentation Team Meeting

  • Introduce new members of the community
  • Share information and best practices amongst implementation sites
  • Present implementation activities


When?  Every Tuesday, excluding holidays, from

...

9:

...

00am-

...

10:00am EST, regardless of whether standard or daylight saving time is being observed

Who?  Anyone can join!

For more information on how to join

...

this team, visit Documentation Team