Wiki Spaces

Documentation
Projects
Resources

Get Help from Others

Q&A: Ask OpenMRS
Discussion: OpenMRS Talk
Real-Time: IRC Chat | Slack

Projects

Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

For information and resources about the OpenMRS COVID-19 response.

COVID-19 Public Health Response Goal

Our goal is to provide:

  • implementers and countries with science-based tools for COVID-19 that they can customize based on country guidance and context.
  • health care workers with the tools they need to screen, test, and manage patients infected with COVID-19
  • the public health community with data for public health surveillance, resource mobilization, and policy-making

OpenMRS COVID-19 Response Tools

This spreadsheet tracks assignments and status of the three tools below.

Terminology

CIEL concept dictionary with COVID-19 concepts

COVID-19 Public Health Response Module

In development:

Patient Intake, Registration, and Case Management

  • Patient information
  • Screening
  • Travel and exposure risk history
  • Clinical status
    • Clinical assessment
    • Laboratory data

In discussion:

  • Referrals
  • Program Enrollment 
  • Outcome
    • Case Report submission
    • PUI tracking 
    • Clinical course/health outcomes
COVID-19 Public Health Reporting Module

In discussion:

  • Clinical case reports
  • Clinical summary with alerts
  • Weekly/monthly reports
  • Supply forecasting based on patient enrollment and care level
  • System monitoring tool  for EHR reliability and usage (available)
  • Systems Interfaces
    • Laboratory, DHIS2, SORMAS, CommCare, etc

Squad Members

Theresa Cullen

Andrew Kanter

Hamish Fraser

Ian Bacher

Ellen Ball

Steven Wanyee

David DeSimone

Antony Ojwang

Sanjaya Poudel

Shefali K

Jennifer Antilla





Resources:

Child pages:

Where can you find us ?

On Talk

https://talk.openmrs.org/c/projects/covid-19

On Slack

Slack Channel : https://slack.openmrs.org/

Slack Channel: https://openmrs.slack.com/archives/CVCQB5CLE

Standing Weekly Call:

Who: Anyone in the community interested in our COVID-19 response.

When: Wednesdays at 9:30pm IST | 7pm Nairobi | 6pm Cape Town | 4pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Where: Audio, Chat, & Screen Sharing (latest Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or other WebRTC-compatible browser): http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Audio Only (Telephone or your favorite VoIP client):

Google Drive Folder

The COVID-19 Response Project folder includes reference documents, meeting notes, etc.

Meeting Notes

Meeting notes include links to call recordings.

13 May 2020

6 May 2020

29 + 30 April 2020 (Care Cascade Discussion)

22 April 2020

20 April 2020 (OpenHIM+OpenMRS+DHIS2)

15 April 2020

8 April 2020

1 April 2020

25 March 2020

18 March 2020

13 March 2020





  • No labels