Wiki Spaces

Documentation
Projects
Resources

Get Help from Others

Q&A: Ask OpenMRS
Discussion: OpenMRS Talk
Real-Time: IRC Chat | Slack

Resources

Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Purpose

The Technical Action Committee’s (TAC) primary purpose is to determine how to build our software products the right way.

This committee is responsible for:

  • Defining the overall technical and system architecture.
  • Reviewing and vetting community technical priorities and projects for technical feasibility and viability
  • Maintaining the technical roadmap
  • Setting community technical standards for code quality, contributions, and performance
  • Encouraging and reviewing contributions for inclusion in core OpenMRS technical products
  • Providing feedback on technical approaches to OpenMRS projects, implementations, and distributions as requested

Who is involved?

Any community member is welcome to participate in and contribute to Technical Action Committee discussions, whether this is during the TAC's weekly meeting or on Talk. Community members who demonstrate a high level of commitment by actively contributing to the TAC will become a core member with decision making authority. Every two years, we expect up to 5 core members to affirm their commitment to serving on this committee. 

Where to join the conversation

The TAC meets on a weekly basis every Friday at 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am EST | 7am PST.

To join the call by phone, dial +1-888-510-4073. To join the call using Audio, Chat, & Screen Sharing please use a compatible browser (Chrome, Firefox, Edge) and go to: http://www.uberconference.com/openmrs

Talk: The TAC shares meeting information, key questions, discussion points, and documents decisions on Talk.

Contact Jennifer Antilla for more information on how to participate and contribute to the TAC.

Notes and Recordings

March 2020

06: Technical Roadmap | Tech Radar   Recording

13: Tech Radar | Technical Vision Briefs | Technical Roadmap  Recording

February 2020

07: High Priority Items Survey | DIAL Catalytic Grant Round 4 | FHIR Design Forum | GSoC projects   Recording

14: Patient Level Indicator Reporting SOW | DIAL Catalytic Grant Round 4  Recording

21: High Priority Items | Technical Vision | Tech Radar Recording

28: Bahmni Technical Q&A  Recording

January 2020

17: Technical Vision | 2020 Priorities  Recording

24: 2020 Priorities  Recording

31: Areas of Focus | Roadmap + Release  Recording

December 2019

18: Meeting Times 2020 | Guidance | Endorsements  Recording

November 2019

06: Objectives | Engagement | OMRS19 Planning   Recording

20: Objectives | OMRS19 Planning   Recording

October 2019

14: Kickoff Meeting  Recording

30: Aim | Membership | Objectives  Recording

  • No labels