Wiki Spaces

Documentation
Projects
Resources

Get Help from Others

Q&A: Ask OpenMRS
Discussion: OpenMRS Talk
Real-Time: IRC Chat | Slack

Resources

Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Session: Meaningful Engagement

About this Session

OpenMRS 3.0 and the OHRI package uses technology that helps us unlock collaboration. Successful collaboration relies on more than technlogy: it takes careful planning and coordination among those who engaged in the collaboration. This session looks at how the OpenMRS Community creates an environment where collaboration can happen - and how implementations can take part and benefit.

Session Objectives

By the end of this session, you will be able to:

  1. Describe the relationship between the OpenMRS community, OpenMRS implementations, and OpenMRS users
  2. Discuss how the OpenMRS community supports collaborative development 
  3. List the different communication tools used in the community
  4. Use the right community communication tool for your purpose
  5. Explain how decisions are made in the OpenMRS community
  6. Give three examples of decisions that reflect OpenMRS decision making plays

Estimated Time: 60 minutes

Webinar

OpenMRS Technology is changing - and so is the community. Using the Dictionary Manager Squad as a case study, this webinar will take you through these changes.

uwedgh.h5p.com


https://uwedgh.h5p.com/content/1291417993092031988#

Reading

Code of Conduct

Reading

Decision Making Playbook

Reading

Communication Channels

Join the discussion

When: September 21 at 7:30pm IST | 5pm Nairobi | 4pm Cape Town | 2pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Where: Zoom

Take the Quiz!

  • No labels