Wiki Spaces

Documentation
Projects
Resources

Get Help from Others

Q&A: Ask OpenMRS
Discussion: OpenMRS Talk
Real-Time: IRC Chat | Slack

Resources

Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Purpose

The Strategy and Operations Team's primary purpose is to provide overarching community and operations guidance.

This team is responsible for:

  • Promoting community values 
  • Reviewing and upholding community conventions
  • Developing strategy, operational plan and overall budget
  • Mobilizing and coordinating resources to support community activities and projects
  • Reviewing and approving any activity budgets
  • Providing operational and fiscal management to committees, teams, squads, and community members.
  • Building stronger connections with implementations and local communities

Who is involved?

All members of the community interested in contributing to the overall strategic direction and operations of the OpenMRS community are welcome to join the Strategy+Operations Team. 

Core members of this group with decision making authority include:

  • Jennifer Antilla, Director of Community
  • Burke Mamlin, Chief Architect
  • Grace Potma, Director of Product
  • Technical Leaders
  • Local/regional “ambassadors,” community managers
  • Implementation/service provider representatives
  • OpenMRS Inc representatives (Paul, Jan, Steve)



Where to join the conversation

The S&O Team meets on a weekly basis every Thursday at 9:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 12pm EST | 9am PST.

Where: Audio, Chat, & Screen Sharing (latest Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or other WebRTC-compatible browser)

Audio Only (Telephone or your favorite VoIP client)

Talk: The S&O Team shares meeting information, key questions, discussion points, and documents decisions on Talk.

Contact Jennifer Antilla for more information on how to participate and contribute to the S&O Team.


  • No labels