Wiki Spaces

Documentation
Projects
Resources

Get Help from Others

Q&A: Ask OpenMRS
Discussion: OpenMRS Talk
Real-Time: IRC Chat | Slack

Resources

Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Walking Together to Solve Emerging Health Challenges

If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.

Please join us virtually for OMRS20!

30th November - 4th December 2020

This year's Implementers Meeting celebrates and explores how we come together as a community to respond to new and existing health challenges faced by people worldwide.

ABOUT THE EVENT

This year, the OpenMRS Community will gather virtually for our 2020 Implementer's Meeting.

Who Should Attend

  • People new to OpenMRS who want to connect to others using the platform around the world.

  • Experienced OpenMRS implementers who want to share their experiences and learn from others.

  • OpenMRS platform developers – anyone building systems to integrate with or extend OpenMRS.

  • Developers of related health and healthcare application software.

  • Health practitioners, researchers and publishers.

  • Any other implementor of OpenMRS and its distributions.

  • You!

Why You Should Attend

This event provides an opportunity for developers to collaborate and improve their technical skills in OpenMRS, implementers to share their best practices from implementations, and users to propose and prioritize their top features in future releases of the software. 

CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

OpenMRS community members who usually travel to our host-country might suffer from jet lag. With a virtual conference, we're working on a schedule that accommodates most time zones - without any need to suffer from "virtual jet lag!" Conference days will begin at 1pm UTC and the last session will end at 6pm UTC.

Unconferencing Overview + Topic Proposal Sessions

We use an unconferencing format, which means the people attending the conference determine the session topics. There are two ways to propose an unconferencing session topic:

Brainstorm OMRS20 Virtual Unconferencing Session Topics on Talk by Monday, 30 November.

Attend one of the following live sessions to present your proposal:

Monday, 23 November at 10:30pm IST | 8pm Nairobi | 7pm Cape Town | 5pm UTC | 12pm Boston | 9am Seattle

Monday, 30 November at 8:00pm IST | 5:30pm Nairobi | 4:30pm Cape Town | 2:30pm UTC | 9:30am Boston | 6:30am Seattle

Opening Plenary

Making Cross-Border Collaboration Happen

Monday, 30 November at 7pm IST | 4:30pm Nairobi | 3:30pm Cape Town | 2:30pm Geneva| 1:30pm UTC | 8:30am Boston | 5:30am Seattle

Annual Squad Showcases

Find out what our squads have been building this year!

Tuesday, 1 December at 6:45pm IST | 4:15pm Nairobi | 3:15pm Cape Town | 2:15pm Geneva| 1:15pm UTC | 8:15am Boston | 5:15am Seattle

Wednesday, 2 December at 8:30pm IST | 6pm Nairobi | 5pm Cape Town | 3pm UTC | 10am Boston | 7am Seattle

Virtual Site Visit

TBD

REGISTRATIONS

This year, we're moving OMRS20 to a virtual conference format.

There are still some costs associated with hosting a virtual conference, such as planning services, conference platform, etc. This year's budget comes to ~$16k. This year, we don’t have any set registration fees. To remain cost-neutral, we're asking that everyone who registers to pay what they wish. This means that you can pay as little or as much as you want. If you can’t pay anything right now, that’s fine - you are more than welcome! If you can pay something, we really appreciate it as it will help us cover our costs (mainly related to conference planning and logistics).

Whether you pay or not, we still need you to complete a registration form so that we can send you a meeting invitation with conferencing information.

To register, please click here.

To Pay What You Wish, please click here.

SWAG

OMRS20 t-shirts are available! For $20, you can order your t-shirt and we'll make arrangements to ship it to you. Please note that your t-shirt may not arrive before OMRS20 begins.

SOCIAL NETWORKING

If you are attending OMRS20 or wish you could but cannot and want to keep in touch with people at the conference:

Twitter

Facebook

Email Update List

Details about the meeting are being sorted out and will be added to this page as they are confirmed. 





Find or share this page easily at:

om.rs/20


Conference schedule available here

Haven't registered for OMRS20 yet?

  1. Click here to Register
     
  2. Click here to Send Payment
  • No labels