Child pages
  • 2015-03-05 Leadership Call
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

How To Join

Contact Jamie Thomas for more information on how to join the call.

Agenda

  • Organizational Plan "go-live date"?
  • Fundraising Update
  • Call Timing

Meeting Minute

View at notes.openmrs.org

 

Attendees
  • Michael Downey
  • Pascal Brandt
  • Paul Biondich
  • Jamie Thomas
  • Hamish Fraser
  • Chris Seebregts
  • Darius Jazayeri
Agenda
  • Organizational Plan "go-live date"?
  • Want to publish draft of the roles on 3/23 (may not all be complete, which is okay)
  • We will have 30 min on the next two leaderhsip calls to talk through the diagram with leads. 
  • want people to see this when they come to the community
  • Fundraising Update
  • spoke with a professional fundraiser who gave us feedback and opened his rolodex fo philanthropic funders
  • need to start surveying people to help start fundraising
  • looking at characterisitics and what to expect from fundraiser (eg. bring in 10k their salary)
  • late spring/ early summer - hoping to start doing a "road show" so before then we need to do some work to get ready for that
  • set up once a month review of elevator pitch (3/19)
  • Bahmni Partnership - Chris
  • want more input in the road map process
  • we need to know what this means because they may expect us to have a more fleshed out road map for the core
  • need to have a call w/ Bahmni to flesh out Bahmni's expectations w/ Paul, Burke and Darius 
  • also need to better describe the road map process so people understand how to participate in the road map process 
  • Saptarshi's Role - Paul 
  • Currently  
  • 12pm ET 
  • 7pm Cape Town 
  • 5pm Leeds 
  • 9am Seattle  
  • Next Week 
  • 12pm ET 
  • 6pm Cape Town 
  • 4pm Leeds 
  • 9am Seattle 
  • In the long term Hamish and Chris would not mind seeing the earlier time staying
AOB
  • Maputo Numbers - are not all in yet but Michael will be sharing that with the leadership list over the next week or so
  • Potential Summit first or second week in December (more to come)
  • No labels